Shade Tree Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • 1st Thursday of the month
    1. Donald Jackson

      Tree Warden

    1. Chris McNichol


    1. Jean Thomas

      Shade Tree Commission Member

    1. Julie Smith

      Shade Tree Commission Member

    1. Jen Malkoun


  1. Mark Paikoff

    Borough Council President

There are three Commission members, members serve a 5-year term.

Commission Overview

The Shade Tree Commission has exclusive custody and control of the shade trees in the Borough. This commission is authorized to plant, remove, maintain, and protect shade trees on the streets of the Borough.