Civil Service Commission

  1. John Furmamak


  1. Lynne Shuda

    Vice Chair

  1. Skip Shuda


  1. Nancy Furmanak


  1. Tracy Burns, Esquire


There are 3 Commission members, members have a 6-year term. There are currently no vacancies. Qualified candidates should complete the Volunteer form.

Commission Overview

The Civil Service Commission is responsible for each and every appointment and promotion in the police force within the Borough according to qualification and fitness by examination on a competitive basis. The Civil Service Commission has the power to prescribe, amend, and enforce the rules and regulations approved by Borough Council.